Searching the library databases

While searching the library databases and working through the module links, I found myself thinking – this is so different to my previous university experiences trudging through library shelves and carrying heavy bags of books home to study. It has been a revelation that I can find so much information so easily while sitting in my pyjamas! After watching some of the library tutorials I feel confident that I will be able to find and use a range of sources for assignments and general reading.

I have also reacquainted myself with the Endnote program. I used this previously but not to its full potential as I didn’t have great internet access then for uploading references. I have spent some time practising uploading references from various sources and inserting them into my documents correctly. Accurate referencing and presentation of my assignments was a worry of mine returning to study and I feel much more confident after taking the time to rehearse this.

The initial anxiety of ‘can I really do this course?’ has subsided somewhat…

Leave a Reply

